Dolls: Inspiring & Creepy

I’ve had an obsession & fear of dolls since I was about 5 years old.
It’s only natural that I would be tremendously drawn to the photography of Tim Walker for Italian Vogue’s October issue. Enjoy! And be sure to watch video. It’s hypnotic.

Tim Walker - Vogue Italia October 'Mechanical dolls'Tim Walker - Vogue Italia October 'Mechanical dolls'Tim Walker - Vogue Italia October 'Mechanical dolls'

About Christy Pepper Dawson

Christy Pepper is an illustrator of macabre misfits and whimsical worlds. Based in San Diego California.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dolls: Inspiring & Creepy

  1. Ooo, so creepy. I couldn’t finish watching the video–I’m about to go to bed, do you want me to have nightmares?? Did you ever play with Barbie? http://wind-up-dolly.blogspot.com/2011/11/barbie-what-gives.html

    • Haha really? The clown doll does make me extremely uncomfortable!
      Great write up; I did play with Barbies, but favored my Batman and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles action figures more. Oddly enough, Barbie’s physique is more unrealistic than my Alien toys.

  2. Rifqi says:

    Nice, thanks for sharing.

  3. monika says:

    wow beutifull love it great doll interpretation

Leave a Reply

